You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Harvey Norman NSW Women's Premiership

Women's Rugby League is the fastest-growing segment of the game - and the Harvey Norman NSW Women's Premiership is at the heart of it all.

First founded in 2005 and expanded into its current format in 2017, the former Sydney Metropolitan Women's Rugby League provides an elite competition for female players in NSW. With proud Rugby League clubs such as Mounties, the Redfern All Blacks and Cronulla-Caringbah Sharks helping to progress the competition, it has seen more female players lace up the boots than ever before.


The 2017 season saw the All Blacks compete in their first finals series in recent memory - and take out their first title since the inaugural season. Defeating North Newcastle 26-16, the Maddie Studdon-led side capped a memorable year at Leichhardt Oval.

At the conclusion of the season, several stars of the Harvey Norman NSW Women's Premiership took part in the 2017 Women's Rugby League World Cup for the Australian Jillaroos, New Zealand Kiwi Ferns and other nations on the world stage. The competition will be back and bigger than ever before in season 2018.

Founded: 2005
Clubs: 9
Feeds Into: NRL Women's Premiership
Most Successful Clubs: Forestville Ferrets and Canley Vale Dragons (four premierships each)
Current Premiers: CRL Newcastle
Hashtag: #HarveyNormanWomens


Year Premiers
2005 Redfern All Blacks
2006 Canley Vale Kookas
2007 Forestville Ferrets
2008 Forestville Ferrets
2009 Forestville Ferrets
2010 Forestville Ferrets
2011 Canley Heights Dragons
2012 Canley Heights Dragons
2013 Canley Heights Dragons
2014 Canley Heights Dragons
2015 Greenacre Tigers
2016  Cronulla-Caringbah Sharks
Harvey Norman NSW Women's Premiership 2017-
2017 Redfern All Blacks
2018 Mounties
2019 CRL Newcastle