You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Canterbury Cup NSW is the state's premier men's open-age competition, directly feeding into the NRL.

The NSW Rugby League entered a new era in 2019 with the announcement of Canterbury as the naming-rights partner of the state's premier competition, which has previously been known as Reserve Grade, Presidents Cup, NSWRL First Division, NSWRL Premier League and the Intrust Super Premiership NSW. 

Featuring dozens of NRL-contracted players every weekend and 12 proud clubs, the competition regularly presents high-quality Rugby League to audiences across Sydney, Wollongong, Newcastle, Canberra and Auckland.

In 2019, the Newtown Jets won the premiership with a 20-15 win over the Wentworthville Magpies in an extra-time thriller. 

The competition has continued to be a vital pathway to the NRL; in 2018, more than 35 players came directly via the NSWRL pathway and had played in the Canterbury Cup NSW prior to making their name on the big stage.

Founded: 1908
Clubs: 12
Feeds Into: NRL
Most Successful Club: South Sydney Rabbitohs (21 premierships)
Current Premiers: Newtown Jets
Hashtag: #CanterburyCup