You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Some of the game's very best players are ready to dazzle and entertain the crowd once again in the third annual NRL Auckland Nines in 2016.

After lighting up the tournament last year, NSW Blues stars such as Josh Dugan, Tyson Frizell and James Maloney are set to take part again in the thrilling two day competition on Saturday February 6 and Sunday February 7 at Eden Park, Auckland.

Both winners of the NRL Auckland Nines (North Queensland Cowboys in 2014, and South Sydney Rabbitohs in 2015) have also claimed the NRL premiership crowns in the past two years.

The teams have been drawn into the following pools:

Pool Hunua: Bulldogs, Sea Eagles, Warriors, Broncos
Pool Waiheke: Roosters, Rabbitohs, Eels, Storm
Pool Rangitoto: Knights, Cowboys, Panthers, Wests Tigers
Pool Piha: Dragons, Raiders, Sharks, Titans

Click here for the full draw PDF.

It has also been confirmed Australia's women's team the Jillaroos will also take on New Zealand's Kiwi Ferns over the weekend once again.

Each nine-a-side game is played over two nine-minute halves, with clubs naming a squad of 18 for the tournament. A whopping $NZ2.6 million in prize money is up for grabs in the 2016 tournament.

After a round robin format in each pool, the top two teams will advance through to the final knockout stages.

Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.