You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The NSW Rugby League is proud to announce the appointment of the President of the NSW Legislative Council, the Hon. John Ajaka, as the new Chair of the NSWRL Foundation.

Mr Ajaka replaces former NSW Premier, Barry O’Farrell AO, who was recently appointed to a diplomatic position in India.

NSWRL Chief Executive David Trodden thanked Mr O’Farrell for his work with the NSWRL Foundation since his appointment as the inaugural chair in January 2018.

“Barry has been a wonderful supporter of New South Wales Rugby League and a good friend of the organisation,” he said.

“We congratulate Barry on his new role in India in the knowledge that he will always be part of the NSW Rugby League family. We feel very fortunate that John Ajaka was available to replace him and look forward to welcoming him to our organisation.”

Mr Ajaka said: “I am honoured to be appointed Chair of the NSWRL Foundation, following in the eminent footsteps of Barry O’Farrell AO. This is a wonderful opportunity to merge my passion for the greatest game and helping our most vulnerable.”