You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
21-man squad named for Origin II in Sydney

Brydens Lawyers NSW Blues coach Brad Fittler has today named his 21-man squad for Game Two of the Ampol State of Origin series at ANZ Stadium on Wednesday 11 November.

James Tedesco has taken over as captain after Boyd Cordner made the decision to leave camp following a knock in Game One in Adelaide. Cody Walker has been named at five-eighth, Angus Crichton will start in the second row for Cordner and Payne Haas will start at prop.

Dale Finucane returns to the team via the bench after playing in last year's series, while Nathan Brown and Issah Yeo are in line to make their debuts for the Brydens Lawyers NSW Blues.

The squad has returned to camp at the Pullman Magenta Shores Resort yesterday and will train at Morry Breen Oval, Wallarah Road, Kanwal on Saturday 7 November.

Brydens Lawyers NSW Blues

1. James Tedesco (c) (Sydney Roosters)

2. Daniel Tupou (Sydney Roosters)

3. Clint Gutherson (Parramatta Eels)

4. Jack Wighton (Canberra Raiders)

5. Josh Addo-Carr (Melbourne Storm)

6. Cody Walker (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

7. Nathan Cleary (Penrith Panthers)

8. Daniel Saifiti (Newcastle Knights)

9. Damien Cook (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

10. Payne Haas (Brisbane Broncos)

11. Angus Crichton (Sydney Roosters)

12. Tyson Frizell (St George Illawarra Dragons)

13. Jake Trbojevic (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)

14. Dale Finucane (Melbourne Storm)

15. Junior Paulo (Parramatta Eels)

16. Nathan Brown (Parramatta Eels)

17. Isaah Yeo (Penrith Panthers)

18. Luke Keary (Sydney Roosters)

19. Reagan Campbell-Gillard (Parramatta Eels)

20. Cameron McInnes (St George Illawarra Dragons)

21. Stephen Crichton (Penrith Panthers)