You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Wheelchair State Challenge

Player names and numbers for all NSW State Wheelchair representatives is recorded on the walls of the NSWRL Centre of Excellence.

The NSW Wheelchair Rugby League began in 2010 with dual roles of running the inter-club competition and selecting the NSW representative team each year.

The annual game between NSW-QLD has been called the Interstate Challenge and State of Origin in recent years, but currently, the event is known as the Wheelchair State Challenge.

The interstate rivalry began in 2015. This match forms the major selection trial for the Australian team – the Wheelaroos – in their Test years.

NSW State of Origin Number Name
1 Jason Attard
2 Daniel Begman
3 Craig Cannane
4 Fabian Castillo
5 Brad Grove
6 Nathan Pentecost
7 Craig Piggott
8 Stephen Rochecouste
9 Yarra Ryan
10 Mitchell Stone
11 Cory Cannane
12 William Derederenalagi
13 Brett Henman
14  Diab Karim
15 Cherie Moulang
16 Trinity Castillo
17 Mohammad Chemaissen
18 Amro Ibraham
19 Michael Johnson
20 Louis Richards
21 Jarrod Serwa
22 Edie George
23 Edge Iole
24 Liam Luff
25 Richard Engles
26 Tim Robinson
27 Eddie Morgan
28 Christopher O'Brien
29 Toby Popple
30 Zac Carl
Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners