You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Here is a recap of all of last weekend’s scores and scorers from both the Harold Matthews and SG Ball Cup finals series.


Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs 26
(George Francis, Will Kerr, Giordan Patea, Amaziah Slavin, Dion Solaese tries; Brandon Wakeham 3 goals) def. Manly Warringah Sea Eagles 6 (Sam Verrills try; Caleb Carter goal)

Penrith Panthers 24 (Raymond Maroun 2, Samson Kerr, Caleb Wiri tries; Kieran Hayman 4 goals) def. Balmain Tigers 22 (Lachlan Attwood, Angelo Panambalana, Mosese Suli, Spike Teio tries; Ryan Papenhuyzen 3 goals)

South Sydney Rabbitohs 24 (Emre Guler 2, Jonathan Mitsias, Kurtis Preece tries; Mawene Hiroti 4 goals) def. Sydney Roosters 12 (Callan Turner, Jaya Yoannidis tries; Stephan Blair 2 goals)

Newcastle Knights 38 (Matthew Cooper 2, Tom Starling 2, Jayden Hocking, Nicholas O’Meley, Joel Taylor tries; Brendan O’Hagan 5 goals) def. Canberra Raiders 24 (Nikola Cotric, Samuel Finnegan, Jai Lyons, Mathew Lyons tries; Nikola Cotric 3, Daniel Keir goals)

The Manly Warringah Sea Eagles have now been eliminated from the 2014 finals series.

Click here to view the week two finals Harold Matthews fixtures



Balmain Tigers 30 (Joakim Poaru 2, Scott Hogan, D’Rhys Miller, Leighton Jnr Tali tries; James Hill 5 goals) def. Melbourne Storm 28 (Kurt Bernard 2, Romea Dyer, Joshua Kanongata’a, Jeremiah Leasi, Arana Masoe tries; Zac Greene 2 goals)

Sydney Roosters 44 (Grant Garvey 2, Paul Momirovski 2, Samet Erten, Latrell Mitchell, Darren Schonig, Johnny Tuivasa-Scheck tries; Paul Momirovski 6 goals) def. Penrith Panthers 42 (Fuimanu Enese 2, Nathan Cleary, Cowen Epere, James Dean Fisher, Tyrone May, Hamish Pomare, Peter Tiatia tries; Nathan Cleary 5 goals)

Parramatta Eels 36 (James Gammidge 2, Troy Dargan, Anthony Layoun-Nohr, Tui Oloapu, Nifo Seve, Alex Twal tries; Jermaine Mati-Leifi 4 goals) def. South Sydney Rabbitohs 18 (Jaiden Brown, Liam Coleman, Johnathan Tufuga tries; Siosifa Talakai 3 goals)

Newcastle Knights 46 (Ngangarra Barker 2, John Mackin 2, Braden Robson 2, Tyrone Amey, Faitotao Faitotao tries; Brock Lamb 7 goals) def. Canberra Raiders 28 (Lachlan Croker 3, Thomas Cronan, Cleveland McGhie tries; Lachlan Croker 4 goals)

The Melbourne Storm have now been eliminated from the 2014 finals series.

Click here to view the week two finals SG Ball fixtures

Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners