You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Chairman of the New South Wales Rugby League’s Ron Massey Cup competition, Mr Geoff Gerard, is pleased to announce that the following players have been selected to represent the NSWRL in the Ron Massey Cup Chairman’s XVII side to play the Combined Australian Services Team and the Ron Massey Cup ‘Colts’ side who will play the touring Royal Navy Team on Saturday 11th October at Leichhardt Oval.

Ron Massey Cup – Chairman’s XVII

1. SAM AIGA - Western Suburbs Magpies
2. THEO LEATO - Mounties
3. JAKE BUTLER FLEMING - Wentworthville Magpies
4. CHRIS TARIPO - Cabramatta Two Blues
5. BEN FRITZ - Wentworthville Magpies
6. MITCHELL BEGGS - Mounties
7. BRENDAN WATERS - Wentworthville Magpies
8. HUTCH MAIAVA © - Windsor Wolves
9. DAYNE CRAIG - Western Suburbs Magpies
10. ADAM TANGATA - Mounties
11. HARLEY RIDGE - The Entrance Tigers
12. BRADY CHESHIRE - Mounties
13. ADRIAN HA’ANGANA - Cabramatta Two Blues
14. UITI BAKER - Mounties
15. BILLY TSIKRIKAS - Kingsgrove Colts
16. JERRY KEY - Blacktown Workers
17. LUKE FERRY - Auburn Warriors

Ron Massey Cup – Colts

1. JACK HAWKINS - Asquith Magpies
2. SHANE HUNT - Guildford Owls
3. NATHAN BARRY - Burwood North Ryde United
4. NU AKERIPA - Western Suburbs Magpies
5. JACK NELSON - Windsor Wolves
6. AIDAN CARNEY - Kingsgrove Colts
7. ABBAS MISKI - Kingsgrove Colts
8. BRENDAN HURD - Asquith Magpies
9. RHYS NORMAN - Kingsgrove Colts
10. PAUL TUIGAMALA - Guildford Owls
11. TOM MORRISON - Western Suburbs Magpies
12. JOSIAH TAMASI - Wentworthville Magpies
13. JOEL LATHAM (c) - Asquith Magpies
14. TAKAI MOEAKIOLA - Wentworthville Magpies
15. JAKE SHEARER - Blacktown Workers
16. JOEY BOND - Mounties
17. JECO MAKATOA - Asquith Magpies

The Colts side will tackle the touring Royal Navy side at 2.30pm and then the Chairman’s XVII will face off against the Combined Australian Services team at 4.30pm. There will also be an earlier curtain raiser with an Australian Navy side taking on their ANZAC counterparts, the New Zealand Navy at 12.30pm.

Entry is free on the day with gates set to open just prior to the opening fixture and both Ron Massey sides will be coached by Chris Yates (Wentworthville Magpies) and he will be assisted by Simon Clarke (Asquith Magpies).

So get on down to Leichhardt Oval tomorrow and get behind our boys!  

Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.