The VB NSW Cup Representative Team has been announced today for the annual interstate clash against the Queensland Residents team at Tapout Energy Stadium on Sunday 3 May.


The VB NSW Cup Representative Team, featuring the best up-and-coming players from the VB NSW Cup, enter camp on Wednesday night before flying to Brisbane on Thursday.


VB NSW Cup Representative side:


1. Nathan Gardner             (Newtown/Cronulla)

2. Mitch Brown             (Newtown/Cronulla)

3. Levi Dodd                          (Canterbury)

4. Peter Mata’utia            (Illawarra/St George Illawarra)

5. Chanel Mata’utia            (Newcastle)

6. Darren Nicholls             (North Sydney/South Sydney)

7. Mitch Cornish            (Mounties/Canberra)

8. Sam Anderson             (Penrith)

9. Mitch Williams (C)            (Wyong/Sydney Roosters)

10. Danny Fualalo            (Canterbury)

11. Will Matthews             (Illawarra/St George Illawarra)

12. Mitch Barnett             (Mounties/Canberra)

13. Adam Elliott             (Canterbury)

14. Matt Hyland              (North Sydney/South Sydney)

15. Leilani Latu              (Penrith)

16. Mark Nicholls              (Mounties/Canberra)

17. Nathan Green              (Illawarra/St George Illawarra)


18. Daniel Alvaro               (Wentworthville/Parramatta)

19. Nathan Ross               (Newcastle)


Coach: Garth Brennan  (Penrith)

Assistant Coach: Brett Cook (Wentworthville)

Manager: Brett McKenna (Wests Tigers)