You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Cronulla Sharks claimed the 2015 Harold Matthews competition after beating the Minor Premiers, the Parramatta Eels.

Cronulla lead 10-6 at halftime before they powered to an impressive 30-16 victory at Leichhardt Oval.

The Sharks scored six tries against the Eels who were the competition's best defensive team in conceding a stingy 58 points all season. 

Second rower Jaeman Salmon was awarded man of the match as he inspired Cronulla throughout the Finals.

Cronulla stormed into the Grand Final from fifth place after three weeks of sudden-death football to face the previously undefeated Eels. 

Cronulla Sharks 30 (S Kioa 2, J Salmon, F Kula, J Gould, B Xerri tries; L Metcalf 3 goals) bt Parramatta Eels 16 (Pj Vaigialu, H Dunster, J Fonua tries; J Cronin 2 goals)


Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners