You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Rugby league continues to bring the world together as the Harmony Cup All Stars face the Harmony Cup Indigenous All Stars in the curtain-raiser to the World Cup qualifier between Tonga and Cook Islands tomorrow (Saturday 17 October) at Campbelltown Stadium.

In a thrilling entrée, the Harmony Cup All Stars and Indigenous All Stars will meet in an action-packed under-16s rugby league nines contest.

Former Balmain Tigers cult hero and Lebanon World Cup coach David Bayssari guides the Harmony Cup All Stars side and ensures they’re savouring the moment.

“The All Stars match is about representing your heritage and never forgetting that. I’m Lebanese and it’s big part of my background – I’ve never forgotten that either,” Bayssari says.

“It’s a special day for the guys to represent their background and heritage. It’s an opportunity to experience that and play for themselves and their family.”

The Harmony Cup All Stars features the best players of different nationalities and backgrounds selected from a large contingent of teams participating in last week’s Harmony Cup tournament including Lebanon, Italy and Latin America.

“The guys got the chance to play for their heritage and country last week in the Harmony Cup tournament. Like Tonga and Cook Islands in the World Cup qualifier, we will play with a lot of pride and those guys should take that pride into their match as well.”

It’s set to be a cracking day of footy tomorrow, with the action kicking off at 4:00pm with the Harmony Cup All Stars clash.




Mazhur Ayoub

Fredrick Solo

Joshua De Battista

Adam Fearnley

Brock Campbell

Sam Clarke

Joseph Valu

Moung Dut

Miguel Acevedo-Mareno

Mita Tamaariki-Amosa

Dylan Leombruni

Julius Zapral

Sarkis Doueihi

Matthew Faauila

Wesley Lemoe

Bainivalu Sauturaga Duwai

Josh Wright

Aykan Bosnali




Blake Clayton

Ashley Dunlop

Robert Freeman

Josh Howard

Brock Naden

Chris Turner

Dean Ayescough

Percy Cubby

Lachlan Hannigan

Brenton Doyle O’Donnell

Allan Shipley

Luciano Svagelli

Mitchell Toomey

Noah Conaty

Reece Haines

Lachlan Roser

Tyran Pettit-Young

Byron Donovan

Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners