You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
: State of Origin Game 1 - NSW v QLD at ANZ Stadium, Wednesday the 5the of June 2013. Digital Image by Grant Trouville  © Action Photographics

Blake Ferguson, James Roberts, Blake Austin and Matt Moylan are among a list of 17 NRL prospects who have been selected today in NSW VB Blues coach Laurie Daley’s 2016 Emerging Blues camp.

The talented squad will come together at ANZ Stadium on Saturday (January 16) at a camp designed to provide players with an insight into what it takes to play State of Origin for New South Wales.

“These guys are players who are obviously very talented and we believe they have the potential to be Origin players,” Daley said.

“It’s nice for them to be able to come into our environment and see how we go about things.

“Hopefully they will get something out of the camp and it makes them more determined to be a part of the 2016 Holden State of Origin series.”

Other noteworthy selections include James Tedesco, Adam Reynolds, Dylan Walker and Tyson Frizell.

The one-day camp covers a number of aspects including physical and mental preparation as well as team culture.

“The camp will give these players an indication of what we are all about,” Daley said.

“If they make the side it helps them walk into an environment they are somewhat familiar with – so when they arrive in camp they know what we do and how we go about it.”


2016 Emerging Blues squad:

James Roberts         Brisbane Broncos 

Blake Austin            Canberra Raiders 

Jack Wighton           Canberra Raiders

Aiden Tolman          Canterbury Bulldogs

Wade Graham          Cronulla Sharks

Ryan James             Gold Coast Titans 

Dylan Walker           Manly Sea Eagles

Tariq Sims               Newcastle Knights

Nathan Peats           Parramatta Eels

Matt Moylan            Penrith Panthers

Alex Johnston          South Sydney Rabbitohs

Adam Reynolds        South Sydney Rabbitohs 

Tyson Frizell            St George Illawarra Dragons

Jack De Belin           St George Illawarra Dragons

Blake Ferguson       Sydney Roosters 

Kane Evans             Sydney Roosters 

James Tedesco        Wests Tigers 

Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners