You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Round 4 of the Sydney Metropolitan Women’s Rugby League brought the return of the competition after a week off for the Jillaroos Test Match in Newcastle. This week saw last year's premiers Greenacre secure their first win of the season. Penrith Waratahs also won for the first time in Division 2. There is only one team left undefeated in each division, with Mounties on top of Division 1 and Glenmore Park leading Division 2.

This coming week brings us the Central Venue Round, with all six games of the SMWRL Round 5 being held at Norford Park, Boundary Rd Sefton. The first games will kick off at 2:20pm, with the final game of the day being a re-match of the 2015 Grand Final as Forestville take on defending premiers Greenacre at 6:30pm.


Division 1 Results:

Greenacre Tigers 22 (C Leaupepe, L Shields, K Taulani, E Walton tries; C Leaupepe 2, P McGregor goals)  def Berkeley Vale 10 (I Kelly, J Woolf tries; B Starr goal)

Mounties 34 ( M Muna 2, D Tahu 2, V Latu, E Robins, K Robins tries; Kiya Simon 2, Dahlia Tahu goals) def Redfern All Blacks 18 (R Riley 2, C Phillips tries; L Phillips 2, A Tighe goals)

Hunter Stars won on forfeit against Forestville Ferrettes

Cronulla-Caringbah had a BYE

Division 1 Ladder:

  1. Mounties 8
  2. Redfern All Blacks 6
  3. Cronulla Caringbah 6
  4. Berkeley Vale 4
  5. Hunter Stars 4
  6. Greenacre 2
  7. Forestville 2


Division 2 Results:

Penrith Waratahs 42 (C Eisenhuth 4, S Carr 2, H Lauer, S Sionesini tries; K Mohi 3, S Carr, L Sionesini goals) def Chester Hill 18 (M Laveta 2, T Kara, O Pahulu tries; M Laveta goal.) at Doug Rennie Fields

Glenmore Park 46 (T Hunter 2, J Grant 2, S Allison, C Culshaw, J Dixon, S-L Foster, T Lealaiauloto tries; S-L Foster 4, T Lealaiauloto goals) def Berala Bears 18 (H Cottrell 2, A Manase, A Mouhajar tries; J Carroll goal)

Minchinbury Jets 44 (R Faatofe 4, G Aigea, A Fasavalu-Taetuli, C Aigea Faatoafe, I Mate, K Vave tries; A Fasavalu-Taetuli 4 goals) def Maroubra 14 (C Grey, E Perrin, J McGaw tries; J McGaw goal)

Division 2 Ladder:

  1. Glenmore Park 8
  2. Berala 6
  3. Minchinbury 6
  4. Penrith Waratahs 2
  5. Maroubra 2
  6. Chester Hill 0


Search for the latest social media updates on this competition and women’s Rugby League using #SMWRL or #WomensRL

Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.