You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The QRL have today named their side to take on the NSW VB Blues at ANZ Stadium on 13 July - including Nate Myles and Gavin Cooper.

Myles returns to the Maroons line-up after missing the Game II win over the VB Blues due to injury, while Cooper will become the 185th player to represent Queensland in the Origin arena when he makes his debut on Wednesday week.

Michael Morgan and Josh Papalii were unavailable for selection due to injury. The full squad is as follows:



Darius Boyd 

Brisbane Broncos

Gavin Cooper

North Queensland Cowboys

Cooper Cronk

Melbourne Storm

Dane Gagai

Newcastle Knights

Matt Gillett

Brisbane Broncos

Aidan Guerra

Sydney Roosters

Greg Inglis

South Sydney Rabbitohs

Jacob Lillyman


Josh McGuire

Brisbane Broncos

Nate Myles

Manly Sea Eagles

Corey Oates

Brisbane Broncos

Justin O’Neill

North Queensland Cowboys

Corey Parker

Brisbane Broncos

Matt Scott

North Queensland Cowboys

Cameron Smith (c)

Melbourne Storm

Johnathan Thurston

North Queensland Cowboys

Sam Thaiday

Brisbane Broncos

Coach: Kevin Walters

Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.