You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Competition - National Rugby League

The Queensland Rugby League has today announced its 2017 QAS Emerging Origin squad.

The 20-man squad, which will assemble in late January, includes four newcomers to the senior Emerging camp – Coen Hess, Felise Kaufusi, Ashley Taylor and Christian Welch.

Click here to view the Emerging VB Blues squad that the NSWRL announced earlier in the week.

QAS Emerging Origin Squad:

Jayson Bukuya (Cronulla Sharks)

Dale Copley (Sydney Roosters)

Kyle Feldt (NQ Cowboys)

Tim Glasby (Melbourne Storm)

Jake Granville (NQ Cowboys)

Coen Hess (NQ Cowboys)

Valentine Holmes (Cronulla Sharks)

Ben Hunt (Brisbane Broncos)

Felise Kaufusi (Melbourne Storm)

Edrick Lee (Canberra Raiders)

Ethan Lowe (NQ Cowboys)

Nene Macdonald (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Anthony Milford (Brisbane Broncos)

Cameron Munster (Melbourne Storm)

Moses Mybe (Canterbury Bulldogs)

Dylan Napa (Sydney Roosters)

Lloyd Perrett (Canterbury Bulldogs)

Ashley Taylor (Gold Coast Titans)

Christian Welch (Melbourne Storm)

Jarrod Wallace (Gold Coast Titans)

There's no better way to support the NSW VB Blues than by being a member of The Star-backed Blatchys Blues - click here to sign up and show you're True Blue.

Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners