You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Mal Meninga has again selected an unchanged Kangaroos outfit ahead of the all-important Rugby League World Cup Final against England.

Replicating the side which enjoyed heavy defeats of Samoa and Fiji in the quarter-finals and semi-finals, the side again features eight NSW-eligible players, including seven forwards. It also includes NSW Blues incumbent Aaron Woods, who has been declared fit to play the decider with the help of pain-killers. The 14-time Australian representative will play through a shoulder injury which was deemed not serious, sustained in the 54-6 win over the Bati.

The full Kangaroos team to take on England is as follows:

1 Billy Slater
2 Dane Gagai
3 Will Chambers
4 Josh Dugan
5 Valentine Holmes
6 Michael Morgan
7 Cooper Cronk
8 Aaron Woods
9 Cameron Smith
10 David Klemmer
11 Boyd Cordner
12 Matt Gillett
13 Josh McGuire

14 Wade Graham
15 Jordan McLean
16 Reagan Cambell-Gillard
17 Tyson Frizell

18 Felise Kaufusi
19 Tom Tbrojevic
20 Josh Mansour
21 James Maloney

Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners