You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NSW Women Named in Jillaroos' Commonwealth Championship Team

Rewarded for a stellar season with the Illawarra Steelers Tarsha Gale Cup side last year, Rikeya Horne joins seven other NSW Womens representatives in Harvey Norman Jillaroos Commonwealth Championship team.

Horne is one of two newcomers in the side, alongside Queensland’s Tallisha Harden, with the remainder of players having been part of the victorious Jillaroos World Cup squad.

Jillaroos coach Brad Donald said the team was looking forward to another opportunity to take on some of the international teams that were part of the World Cup.

 “It was a fantastic experience for our team to compete at the recent World Cup and there’s some quality competition amongst all of the teams participating in this Championship,” Donald said.

 “Everyone is looking forward to returning to the field ahead of what will be a huge year for women in league and I encourage fans to get along to the games and see some of the best international rugby league for themselves.”

 The Championship takes place on 23 and 24 February in the lead up to the Gold Coast Commonwealth Games and will see Australia compete against teams including Fiji, Samoa, Canada, Cook Islands and Tonga in a nine-a-side tournament.


Harvey Norman Jillaroos – Commonwealth Championship team

Nakia Davis-Welsh

Karina Brown

Corban McGregor

Isabelle Kelly

Chelsea Baker

Ali Brigginshaw

Maddie Studdon

Vanessa Foliaki

Brittany Breayley

Simaima Taufa

Talesha Quinn

Annette Brander

Zahara Temara

Rikeya Horne

Tallisha Harden
Coach: Brad Donald

Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.