You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The NSWRL has today announced the NSW Under-18 squad to take on Queensland in the Origin I curtain-raiser on Wednesday 6 June at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

The team will assemble on Friday 1 June at ANZ Stadium under the guidance of coach Mark O'Meley who played 10 games for NSW.

Twenty players have been named, with two to be omitted before travelling to Melbourne.

O'Meley and his staff will run two training sessions at the NSWRL Centre of Excellence field at Sydney Olympic Park on Saturday (2 June) and Sunday (3 June) before flying to Melbourne on Monday afternoon (4 June) with the Captain's Run taking place at Harlequins Rugby Club on Tuesday (5 June).

The full NSW Under-18s squad is:

Tallis Angianga Central Coast Roosters
Jalal Bazzaz Illawarra Steelers
Bradman Best  Newcastle Knights
Shawn  Blore Penrith Panthers
Hayden Bonanno Penrith Panthers
Egan  Butcher Sydney Roosters
Phoenix Crossland Newcastle Knights
Matthew Doorey Parramatta Eels
Duwayne Fuimaono Sydney Roosters
Brock Gardner Newcastle Knights
Ryan  Gray Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs
Spencer Leniu Penrith Panthers
Jock Madden Newcastle Knights
John – Paul Nohra Parramatta Eels
Jaron  Purcell Newcastle Knights
Jason Saab St George Dragons
Tommy Talau Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs
Maurice Trindall Penrith Panthers
Stefano Utoikamanu Parramatta Eels
Bronson Xerri Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners