You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
TEAM | NSW Wheelchair Rugby League

The NSW Wheelchair Rugby League Association has today announced its 11-man team to take on Queensland in the annual Wheelchair Rugby League Interstate Challenge, taking place at Sydney Olympic Park's Quaycentre on 24 June.

The side, to be again coached by Brett Clark, will come together in a bid to remain undefeated against their northern rivals. Before Game Two of the Holden State of Origin series takes place, fans are encouraged to get to Sydney Olympic Park early for the free event, which starts at 3.30pm.

The 2018 NSW Wheelchair Rugby League team is as follows:

  • Michael Johnson
  • Cory Cannane
  • Edie George
  • Brad Grove
  • Craig Cannane
  • Yarra Ryan
  • Edge Iole
  • Liam Luff
  • Fabian Castillo
  • Brett Henman
  • Stephan Rochecouste

Coach: Brett Clark

Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners