You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
TEAM | NSWRL Pioneers

The NSWRL has today announced the NSWRL Pioneers team to take on the Queensland Rangers on Sunday, 17 June. will live stream the fixture, which will kick off at 12pm AEST at the Gold Coast's Pizzey Park.

The Pioneers – chosen from the best performing players in the clash between the NSWRL Ron Massey Cup Reps and Tooheys Newcastle Rugby League’s Business Plaza Cup Rebels – will look to back-up the winning efforts of the NSWRL Ron Massey Cup Reps outfit in 2017’s corresponding fixture.

Wentworthville Magpies’ Ron Massey Cup coach Brett Cook will oversee the Pioneers squad’s efforts, with the assistance of Rebels’ coach, Phil Williams.

The NSWRL Pioneers Squad for 2018 is as follows:

1. Omar Slaimankhel (RMC)
2. Jordan Martin (RMC)
3. Shane Keil (RMC)
4. Ryan Walker (NEWC)
5. Joshua Charles (NEWC)
6. Mitchell Cullen (NEWC)
7. Brad Murray (NEWC)
8. Timothy Robinson (RMC)
14. Ben Wyborn (NEWC)
10. Brendan Simpson (NEWC)
11. Thomas Freebairn (RMC)
12. Jack Morris (RMC)
13. Warren Schillings (NEWC)
15. Tama Koopu (NEWC)
16. Jason Thompson (RMC)
17. Hayden Ashcroft (RMC)
18. Blake Cook (RMC)
21. Jack Miller (RMC)

Coach: Brett Cook
Assistant Coach: Phil Williams

Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.