You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
DEBUTANT WATCH | Salmon Earns an NRL Berth

Ahead of Round 21 of the NRL Telstra Premiership, an Intrust Super Premiership graduates has been named to get their first taste of the top grade - takes a look at NSWRL Pathways graduate, Jaeman Salmon.


Club: Parramatta Eels (Wentworthville Magpies)

Position: Five-eighth, Utility

Age: 19

Intrust Super Premiership games played: 12

Representative honours: NSW Under-18s (2017), NSW Under-16s (2016)


NSWRL Pathways graduate Jaeman Salmon has been named to make his first NRL appearance in the Eels' Round 21 clash with the Gold Coast Titans at ANZ Stadium.

Making his Intrust Super Premiership NSW debut in Wentworthville's Round 9 clash with the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs, the tough-as-nails – but skilful – pivot scored a hat-trick in just his second ISP match the following week.

Wentworthville Add To Wyong's Woes

Salmon was a member of the NSW Under-18s Origin side to trump Queensland in 2017, the side captained by fellow 2018-NRL debutant, Payne Haas.


2018 Debutants

• Sam Cook – Warriors (Round 1 v South Sydney Rabbitohs)*

• Adam Doueihi – North Sydney Bears, South Sydney Rabbitohs (Round 2 v Penrith Panthers)

• Christian Crichton – Penrith Panthers (Round 3 v Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)

• Wayde Egan – Penrith Panthers (Round 4 v North Queensland Cowboys)

• Kurt Dillon – Newtown Jets, Cronulla-Sutherland-Sharks (Round 6 v St. George Illawarra Dragons)

• Kaide Ellis – Penrith Panthers (Round 6 v Gold Coast Titans)

• Taniela Paseka – Blacktown Workers Sea Eagles, Manly Warringah Sea Eagles (Round 6 v Wests Tigers)

• Jack Hethrington – Penrith Panthers (Round 7 v Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

• Rhyse Martin – Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs (Round 9 v Brisbane Broncos)

• Reece Robson – St. George Illawarra Dragons (Round 9 v Melbourne Storm)

• Jarome Luai – Penrith Panthers (Round 10 v Newcastle Knights)

• Renouf To'Omaga – Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs (Round 10 v Parramatta Eels)

• Tom Wright – Blacktown Workers Sea Eagles, Manly Warringah Sea Eagles (Round 10 v Brisbane Broncos)

• Zac Lomax – St. George Illawarra Dragons (Round 10 v South Sydney Rabbitohs)

• Jack Williams – Newtown Jets, Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks (Round 10 v Canberra Raiders)

• Marata Niukore – Wentworthville Magpies, Parramatta Eels (Round 11 v Warriors)

• Matt Ikuvalu – Wyong Roos, Sydney Roosters (Round 13 v Wests Tigers)

• Reed Mahoney - Wentworthville Magpies, Parramatta Eels (Round 14 v North Queensland Cowboys)

• Manase Fainu - Blacktown Workers Sea Eagles, Manly Warringah Sea Eagles (Round 16 v Penrith Panthers)

• Lachlan Lewis - Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs (Round 16 v Newcastle Knights)

• Ofahiki Ogden - Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs (Round 16 v Newcastle Knights)

• Darren Nicholls - St George Illawarra Dragons (Round 17 v Melbourne Storm)

• Nick Meaney - Newcastle Knights (Round 18 v Parramatta Eels)**

• Caleb Aekins - Penrith Panthers (Round 18 v New Zealand Warriors)

• Sean O'Sullivan - Sydney Roosters (Round 18 v Gold Coast Titans)

• Paul Momirovski - Sydney Roosters (Round 18 v Gold Coast Titans)

• Poasa Faamausili - Sydney Roosters (Round 18 v Gold Coast Titans)

• Jack Murchie - Canberra Raiders (Round 19 v Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

• Jordan Pereira - St. George Illawarra Dragons (Round 19 v North Queensland Cowboys)

• Jaeman Salmon - Parramatta Eels (Round 21 v Gold Coast Titans)**

*Finished 2017 season in the Intrust Super Premiership NSW

**Named to debut in Round 21