You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
2018 Intrust Super Premiership NSW Team Of The Year

Players from the St George Illawarra Dragons (five) and the Penrith Panthers (four) dominate the 2018 Intrust Super Premiership NSW Team of the Year, including Caleb Aekins as captain for being the best player all season. 

The key positions of fullback, five-eighth, halfback and hooker are all made up of players aged 22 and under, highlighting the high amount of up-and-coming talent within the Intrust Super Premiership NSW.

Out of the 17 players picked, 10 made their NRL debut in 2018. 

Newtown coach Greg Matterson has been named as the Coach of the Year ahead of the Jets’ 2018 Grand Final appearance.



1.     Caleb Aekins (C)

Penrith Panthers

2.     Jordan Pereira

St George Illawarra Dragons

3.     Patrick Herbert

St George Illawarra Dragons

4.     Adam Keighran

Penrith Panthers

5.     Sione Katoa

Newtown Jets

6.     Connor Tracey

North Sydney Bears

7.     Kyle Flanagan

Newtown Jets

8.     Kaide Ellis

Penrith Panthers

9.     Reece Robson

St George Illawarra Dragons

10.  Renouf To’omaga

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs

11.  Luke Garner

Western Suburbs Magpies

12.  Sitili Tupouniua

Wyong Roos

13.  Blake Lawrie

St George Illawarra Dragons

14.  Darren Nicholls

St George Illawarra Dragons

15.  Tom Amone

Blacktown Workers Sea Eagles

16.  Liam Martin

Penrith Panthers

17.  Tevita Satae


COACH:  Greg Matterson

Newtown Jets

Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners