You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
UPDATED | Cordner to Captain New-look Kangaroos Squad

Ten members of Brad Fittler's 2018 Origin-winning squad have today been named in a new-look Australian Kangaroos squad to tackle New Zealand and Tonga in upcoming Test matches.

Brydens Lawyers NSW Blues captain Boyd Cordner is joined by Blues and Roosters teammates Latrell Mitchell and James Tedesco, who will make their Kangaroos debuts.

Blues No.9 Damian Cook will also make his first appearance in the Green and Gold, while Tyrone Peachey is the fourth debutant in the squad alongside Mitchell, Tedesco and Cook.

Alongside the current NSW stars, 2017 Rugby League World Cup-winning prop and 14-time NSW representative Aaron Woods features in the squad also.

"While there are only two Test matches for the Kangaroos this year they are extremely important to me and this squad," Australia coach Mal Meninga said.

"This will give us a good gauge of who we will be looking at to lead the Kangaroos into the future.

"The Kangaroos have not played the Kiwis in New Zealand for four years, and have not played in Auckland for six years, so the October 13 Test match will be an extremely important one for us.

"The first Test match ever against Tonga will also be a historic occasion not only for the Kangaroos but for the game as well."


Kangaroos Squad

Reagan Campbell-Gillard (Penrith Panthers)
Daly Cherry-Evans (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
Damien Cook (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Boyd Cordner (c, Sydney Roosters)
Tyson Frizell (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Dane Gagai (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Valentine Holmes (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
Ben Hunt (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Felise Kaufusi (Melbourne Storm)
David Klemmer (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Josh McGuire (Brisbane Broncos)
Jordan McLean (North Queensland Cowboys)
Latrell Mitchell (Sydney Roosters)
Cameron Munster (Melbourne Storm)
Tyrone Peachey (Penrith Panthers)
James Tedesco (Sydney Roosters)
Jake Trbojevic (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
Tom Trbojevic (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
Aaron Woods (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners