You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Five NSW stars named in World XIII

Five members of the Brydens Lawyers NSW Blues squad have been selected in Rugby League World Magazine's World XIII for 2018.

James Tedesco, Latrell Mitchell, Luke Keary, Damien Cook and captain Boyd Cordner were all named after their respective 2018 campaigns saw them hit career-best form and enjoy strong individual and team success.

The Roosters quadrant played key roles in their premiership triumph at season's end, with Keary claiming the Clive Churchill Medal in the NRL Grand Final, while Cook's blistering form saw him win Dally M Hooker of the Year, the Provan-Summons Medal and The Daily Telegraph People's Choice Award after his impressive Origin series. 

Tedesco also earned an array of individual accolades winning the Brad Fittler Medal and Jack Gibson Medal, while Cordner became the first player in Rugby League history to captain his club to a premiership, NSW to an Origin series win and Australia to a Test match victory all in the same year. 

Mitchell's dominance saw him stake his claims as one of the most damaging players in the competition, recording 17 tries and 248 points for the Roosters in a breakout 2018 season. 

The World XIII was chosen by 11 journalists, who selected their top five players in each position. Five points is given to their top pick, all the way down to one point for their fifth choice. A 12th vote was taken from fans through the website.

2018 World XIII

1. James Tedesco (Australia)
2. Tommy Makinson (England)
3. Latrell Mitchell (Australia)
4. Joseph Manu (New Zealand)
5. Valentine Holmes (Australia)
6. Luke Keary (Australia)
7. Cooper Cronk (Australia)
8. Luke Thompson (England)
9. Damien Cook (Australia)
10. Andrew Fifita (Tonga)
11. Boyd Cordner (Australia)
12. Elliott Whitehead (England)
13. Jason Taumalolo (Tonga)

World ratings

1. James Tedesco
2. Roger Tuivasa-Sheck
3. Dallin Watene-Zelezniak
4. Billy Slater
5. Kalyn Ponga

1. Tommy Makinson
2. Valentine Holmes
3. Josh Addo-Carr
4. David Fusitu'a
5. Blake Ferguson

1. Latrell Mitchell
2. Joseph Manu
3. Esan Marsters
4. Joey Leilua
5. Mark Percival

1. Luke Keary
2. Cameron Munster
3. Gareth Widdop
4. Shaun Johnson
5. James Maloney

1. Cooper Cronk
2. Kodi Nikorima
3. Daly Cherry-Evans
4. Nathan Cleary
5. Johnathan Thurston

1. Luke Thompson
2. Andrew Fifita
3. Siosiua Taukeiaho
4. James Graham = Jesse Bromwich

1. Damien Cook
2. James Roby
3. Cameron Smith
4. Josh Hodgson
5. Issac Luke

1. Boyd Cordner
2. Elliott Whitehead
3. John Bateman
4. Tyson Frizell
5. Tevita Pangai Jnr

1. Jason Taumalolo
2. Sam Burgess
3. Jake Trbojevic
4. Sean O'Loughlin
5. Adam Blair = Luke Thompson