You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NSWRL Pioneers team named to face Queensland Rangers

The NSWRL is pleased to announce the NSWRL Pioneers team to face the XXXX Queensland Rangers in a representative fixture at Davies Park, Brisbane, on Sunday 30 June.

The 18-man squad is made up of players from the Ron Massey Cup and the Newcastle Rebels and will be coached by Rebels coach Matt Lantry.

The team was selected after the Newcastle Rebels beat a Ron Massey Cup team in a representative match at Maitland Sports Ground in May.

The Pioneers will be looking to turn the tables on the Rangers after they were beaten 46-16 in the corresponding match last season.

The team will train at the NSWRL Centre of Excellence  on Thursday and Friday, 27-28, June before leaving Sydney for Sunday's game.


NSWRL Pioneers team

1 Sam Kennan (Rebels)
2 Maliko Filino (RMC)

3 Jordan Renfrey (RMC)

4 Blake Andrews (Rebels)

5 Mao Uta (Rebels)

6 Chad O’Donnell (Rebels)

7 Ryan Walsh (Rebels)

8 Antonio Pelesasa (RMC)

9 Alex Langbridge (Rebels)

10 Tama Koopu (Rebels)

11 Pat Hollis (RMC)

12 Pat Mata’utia (Rebels)

13 Mitch Cullen (Rebels)

14 Nick Kassis (RMC)

15 Jack Morris (RMC)

16 Piki Rogers (RMC)

17 Jarom Haines (Rebels)

18 Luke Higgins (Rebels)

Coach: Matt Lantry

Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.