Between the Posts is your weekly update of what’s happening in the lives of our past, present and future Brydens Lawyers NSW Blues players.

It’s been a memorable week for the NSWRL with the Brydens Lawyers NSW Blues claiming a 38-6 match win over Queensland to send the Holden State of Origin series to a decider in Sydney, and the Harvey Norman NSW Women’s team earning the Holden Women’s State of Origin trophy for the second year in a row.

Debutant Kirra Dibb gave a valiant effort in her team’s win and had the stripes to prove it.

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

The toughest game of my life - Up the Blues 💙💙 #179 #bleedblue

A post shared by Kirra Dibb (@kirradibb) on

Corban McGregor and Isabelle Kelly shared celebration photos from the night that will forever remind them of their victory.

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Moments like this I will treasure forever ✨ #OurWay

A post shared by Corban McGregor 🕇 (@corbymcgregor) on

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

💙 @nswrl1908 #stateoforigin

A post shared by IZ| AUS | J.C ♛ (@isabellekelly) on

Lock Simaima Taufa was grateful for the opportunity to play, despite encountering some injuries and setbacks along the way.

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Grateful for #dismoment💙 @asicsaustralia @wrugbyleague @nswrl1908

A post shared by Simaima Taufa (@maimataufa) on

After flying her parents over from her hometown in New Zealand, prop Vanessa Foliaki showed her mum some appreciation.

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Ok but can we take an minute to appreciate how good my mum looks 😂 63 going on 21 . Love you ❤️

A post shared by Ness Foliaki (@nessfoliaki) on

Captain Kezie Apps proudly held the Origin Shield high. 

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Proud of my girls 💙💙💙 #whatafeeling

A post shared by Kezie Apps ✌️ (@kezieapps04) on

A dominant performance by the Brydens Lawyers NSW Blues, which ushered in seven changes from Game One, including debutant and Newcastle Knights prop Daniel Saifiti who shared his gratitude at representing his state.

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Beyond grateful for the opportunity! Can't wait to represent my friends, my family and my state! #286

A post shared by Daniel Saifiti (@danielsaifiti) on

True Blue Mark Geyer delivered the team their jerseys with an inspiring speech to get the boys fired up for the big battle.

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Game day!!! Let’s go men, let’s get this thing back in Sydney for the decider!! #origin @nswrl1908

A post shared by markmggeyer (@markmggeyer) on

Post-game and all the stars were excited to be around the boys to help celebrate an historic victory in Perth!

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

How good! 💙 #286

A post shared by Daniel Saifiti (@danielsaifiti) on

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Great night in Perth 💙💙 See ya’s in Sydney

A post shared by James Tedesco (@jamestedesco) on

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Game II blessed to be apart of the action 😇🏈#283 ........

A post shared by JACK WIGHTON (@jackie_boii4) on

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Special night. Always a honour #276

A post shared by Paul Vaughan (@vaughanyvaughan) on

 

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Blues! #280

A post shared by Tariq Sims (@tariqsims) on

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Proud of my student

A post shared by clintongutherson (@clintongutherson) on

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

FISSY & FISSY PERTHISSY #247

A post shared by Blake Ferguson ™ (@blakeferguson23) on


 

Now for the decider. Let’s bring it home for all NSW fans. Up the Blues.