You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NSWRL announces Under-16s Indigenous team

The NSWRL is pleased to announce the NSWRL Under-16s Indigenous team to play a representative fixture in 2020.

The squad was selected following their participation in a training camp attended by 60 boys from 45 different towns across NSW at Narrabeen on Sydney’s northern beaches last month.

Brydens Lawyers NSW Blues coach Brad Fittler attended the camp and helped put the participants through skills and drills along with NSWRL Player Development Manager Colin Sanctuary, and Ian Naden, Dennis Moran, Ronny Gibbs and Nathan Blacklock.

The team will take on the Queensland Under-16 Murri team for the Steve “Bear” Hall Shield at a time and location to be announced.


The 2020 NSWRL U16s Indigenous Team is:
Kane Bailey (Dubbo)

Izayiah Bognar (Moree)

Kye Cameron (Cullen Bullen)

Shane Davis-Caldwell (Kempsey)

Ethan Ferguson (Taree)

Luke Hayes (Tewinga)

Justin Kelly (Kempsey)

Jarrah Mcleod (Nowra)

Bayden Moran (Parkes)

Leroy Murray (Cowra)

Haydan Ritchie (Hamlyn Terrace)

Michael Roberts (Tweed Heads West)

Bailey Scholes (Wallsend)

Lauchlyn Spicer (Fletcher)

Elijah Suckling (Dubbo)

Bodean Tereva (Narrandera)

Nicholas Torrens (Maclean)

Kade Youlten (Edgeworth)


Coach – Anthony McBride (Tamworth)

Assistant coach – Tim Humphries (Wagga Wagga)

Football advisor – Scott Mieni (Coffs Harbour)

Football manager – Ronny Gibbs (Dubbo)

Trainer – Jody Siegwalt (Wagga Wagga)

Trainer – Nathan Blacklock (Tamworth)