You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Team List Tuesday | Major Comps FW2

After a cracking opening weekend of the Harvey Norman NSW Women’s Premiership finals series, the Presidents Cup and Sydney Shield will venture into the same territory with five Blockbuster Grand Final qualifiers at Leichhardt Oval and Maitland Sports Ground on Saturday.

Presidents Cup Minor Premiers Maitland Pickers were unable to finish the regular season with an undefeated record as they suffered a thrilling 26-24 defeat to Glebe Burwood Wolves, and will now look to earn their place in the decider when they host Hills District Bulls. They will be spearheaded by ex-NRL player and star halfback, Brock Lamb. 

The Wolves will go head-to-head with North Sydney Bears with a place in the Grand Final on the line, which will prove to be a fitting encounter as both teams share a proud history in Rugby League. The Bears, coached by Jason Taylor, claimed an emphatic 44-4 victory over Western Suburbs Devils to finished third on the competition ladder while the Wolves finished second. 

Meanwhile, Ryde Eastwood Hawks will be looking to continue their dominance in the Sydney Shield when they face Helensburgh Tigers after finishing their campaign with seven wins and one loss. The Tigers, however, will be brimming with confidence after claiming a 26-6 win over fellow premiership contender, Belrose Eagles.

The Eagles will take on Cronulla Caringbah Sharks in a cracking Grand Final qualifier, with ex-NRL players Jamie Buhrer and Michael Lichaa headlining the respective teams.

In the Harvey Norman NSW Women’s Premiership, the Sharks will earn a reprieve after their heart-breaking 13-12 loss to Central Coast Roosters on Saturday, and will look to face their counterparts in the decider with a win over North Sydney.

The match will see a host of NSW Women’s Origin stars do battle with the Sharks boasting Maddie Studdon and Corban McGregor, while the Bears have Simaima Taufa, Kirra Dibb and Shontelle Stowers.

For Presidents Cup team lists, click here.

For Harvey Norman NSW Women’s team lists, click here.

For Sydney Shield team lists, click here.

Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners