You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Junior Representative season will kick off in style this weekend with all five competitions  - the SLE Andrew John Cup, SLE Laurie Daley Cup, Harvey Norman Tarsha Gale Cup, UNE Harold Matthews Cup, and UNE SG Ball Cup - to be showcased on NSWRL TV.

The action will start this Saturday at 10:00am when Monaro Colts faces off against Riverina Bulls in the SLE Andrew Johns Cup (Under 16s) with NSWRL TV broadcasting live from Pambula Sporting Complex. The Laurie Daley Cup (Under 18s) match between the same teams will follow at 11.20am

This weekend’s other live stream matches will feature all other games from Round One of the Andrew Johns and Laurie Daley Cups, as well as a Belmore Sports Ground triple-header between the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs and the Sydney Roosters in the Harold Matthews Cup (Under 17s), SG Ball Cup (Under 19s) and Tarsha Gale Cup (Under 19s) competitions.

SLE Andrew Johns and Laurie Daley Cups

The other regional matches on Saturday feature Northern Tigers against North Coast Bulldogs, NMR Knights hosting Central Coast Roosters at St Johns Oval and Northern Rivers Titans taking on the Macarthur Wests Tigers in Ballina with the Andrew Johns Cup games live at 11am and Laurie Daley Cup games live at 12:20pm.

Round One finishes on Sunday with the Western Rams against Illawarra South Coast Dragons at Sid Kallis Oval.

The Rams are sure to boast a strong contingency of talent from Western NSW, having won the Johns Cup in 2018. Illawarra’s Daley Cup side will look to build on their 2019 premiership success after recording strong wins in Rounds Three and Four in 2020.

The Andrew Johns Cup match kicks off at 10am, and the Laurie Daley Cup fixture at 11.20am.

Harvey Norman Tarsha Gale Cup, UNE Harold Matthews Cup, UNE SG Ball Cup

On Saturday fans will also be treated to a triple-header at Belmore from the opening day of the Harvey Norman Tarsha Gale Cup 10am, followed by the UNE Harold Matthews clash at 11.30am and the UNE SG Ball matchup at 1pm.

The Tarsha Gale Cup was played in a 13-a side format for the first time last year, before the season was cut short due to the COVID-19 pandemic, with the Roosters finishing on seven competition points and the Bulldogs four.

The Harold Matthews age limit has been increased to Under 17s, paving the way for many of the e Roosters and Bulldogs young guns to return. The Bulldogs racked up some big wins in Rounds Two and Four last year to put them on top the table after six rounds and will enter the season with confidence. 

Roosters SG Ball players Zac Montgomery, Josh Bevan, and Thomas Deakin trained with the Roosters NRL squad before the Christmas break so they will look to draw on that experience.

 Other matches around the grounds include the Canberra Raiders v Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks in SG Ball, Harold Matts and Tarsha Gale at Bruce Oval as well as Parramatta Eels v Manly Warringah Sea Eagles at New Era Stadium in Harold Matts and SG Ball.

Tune into NSWRL TV from 10:00am tomorrow to catch all of the weekend’s action.

For the latest draw information on the SLE Andrew Johns Cup, click here

For the latest draw information on the UNE Harold Matthews Cup, click here

For the latest draw information on the SLE Laurie Daley Cup, click here

For the latest draw information on Harvey Norman Tarsha Gale Cup, click here

For the latest draw information on the UNE SG Ball Cup, click here

Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners