You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Women's squads named for National Championships

The NSWRL is pleased to announce the Country and City Women’s Under 19s squads to take part in the Harvey Norman National Championships at Redcliffe this week.

The four-day tournament starting on Thursday 20 May will involve 300 players from across Australia with the event split into an Under 19s and an Open Age competition.

The Under 19s competition will be played in 20-minute halves with NSW City and NSW Country coming up against QRL Sapphires, QRL Rubys, Victoria, Western Australia, South Australia and Northern Territory.

The first three days of the tournament will involve pool matches with finals scheduled for the top six teams on Sunday 23 May.

Harvey Norman NSW Women’s Origin coach Kylie Hilder and NSW Women’s Under 19s coach Blake Cavallaro will attend the tournament which acts as a pathway for higher honours, including the Harvey Norman NSW Women’s Origin team.

NSW City Under 19s
1. Cassey Tohi-Hiku (St George Dragons), 2. Andie Robinson (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks), 3. Iesha Duckett (Sydney Roosters), 4. Maddie Binding (Sydney Roosters), 5. Jessica Whelan (Wests Tigers), 6. Luisa Yaranamua (St George Dragons), 7. Zali Hopkins (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks), 8. Fatafehi Hanisi (St George Dragons), 9. Rueben Cherrington (St George Dragons), 10. Losalio Sita Payne (Parramatta Eels), 11. Ryshe Faamausili (St George Dragons), 12. Leilani Wilson (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), 13. Tegan Dymock (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks), 14. Anneka Wilson (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), 15. Jessica Kennedy (Wests Tigers), 16. Ebony Prior (Wests Tigers), 17. Ruby-Jean Kennard (Parramatta Eels), 18. Hope Tevaga (Wests Tigers), 19. Folau Vaki (Wests Tigers), 20. Zoe Cass (Sydney Roosters). Coach: Kate Mullaly.

NSW Country Under 19s
1. Teagan Berry (Illawarra Steelers), 2. Charlize Lloyd-Phillips (Indigenous Academy Sydney Roosters), 3. Keele Browne (Illawarra Steelers), 4. Jordyn Preston (Illawarra Steelers), 5. Alyssa Shoulders (Newcastle Knights), 6. Keeley Kopara (Illawarra Steelers), 7. Tayla Montgomery (Indigenous Academy Sydney Roosters), 8. Kyhamoana Tevi- Fuimaono (Newcastle Knights), 9. Taneka Todhunter (Indigenous Academy Sydney Roosters), 10. Rose Lina Tau (Illawarra Steelers), 11. Bree Chester (Newcastle Knights), 12. Chantel Tugaga (Illawarra Steelers), 13. Lilly Baker (Glebe Dirty Reds), 14. Sophie Clancy (Newcastle Knights), 15. Ula-Mari Time-Cribb (Illawarra Steelers), 16. Tabua Tuinakauvadra (Glebe Dirty Reds), 17. Matilda Jones (Newcastle Knights), 18. Tylah Vallance (Newcastle Knights), 19. Ruby Smith (Indigenous Academy Sydney Roosters), 20. Tiana Kore (Illawarra Steelers). Coach: Alicia-Kate Hawke.

Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners