You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NSW Blues name three debutants for State of Origin I

Westpac NSW Blues coach Brad Fittler today has named three debutants for the opening game of the 2023 Ampol State of Origin series at Adelaide Oval in Adelaide on Wednesday 31 May.

The squad also includes five players from 2022 NRL premiers Penrith Panthers, while James Tedesco will captain the team for the third consecutive year having officially taken on the role in 2020.

The three players who are yet to debut for the Blues include Dally M Medallist and Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks halfback Nicho Hynes, Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs prop Tevita Pangai Junior and Canberra Raiders back-rower Hudson Young.

South Sydney Rabbitohs centre Campbell Graham has been named as 18th player.

WESTPAC NSW BLUES SQUAD (in alphabetical order)
Josh Addo-Carr (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Nathan Cleary (Penrith Panthers)
Tyson Frizell (Newcastle Knights)
Payne Haas (Brisbane Broncos)
Nicho Hynes (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
Apisai Koroisau (Wests Tigers)
Jarome Luai (Penrith Panthers)
Liam Martin (Penrith Panthers)
Latrell Mitchell (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Cameron Murray (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Tevita Pangai Junior (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Junior Paulo (Parramatta Eels)
James Tedesco (c) (Sydney Roosters)
Brian To’o (Penrith Panthers)
Tom Trbojevic (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
Isaah Yeo (Penrith Panthers)
Hudson Young (Canberra Raiders)

18th player – Campbell Graham (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners