You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Board Of Directors

NSWRL Board of Directors


Dr George Peponis OAM. Member RACGP, AMA, CSDGP, AICD (Chairman since 1 May 2013, Director since 2 December 2011) - GP. Past player and club captain of Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs. Former captain of NSW and Australian Rugby League team (1979-1980). Chairman; Canterbury League Club Ltd, NSW Leagues Club Ltd, NSW Leagues Club Limited, 2018 Rugby League World Cup Director, Clubs NSW, ClubKENO Holdings Pty Ltd, Clubs NSW Pty Ltd, Registered Clubs Association Holdings Pty Ltd.


Robert Millward OAM (Director since 8 December 1995) – Football Administrator Director; Illawarra District Rugby League Football Club Ltd, NSW Leagues Club Limited


Doug Harrison (Director since October 2019) – Graduated from Australian Institute of Company Directors, Real Estate Rural Specialist; Sales, Secretary; Group 1 / Northern Rivers Regional Rugby League (1986-2009), Former Vice-President of Country Rugby League (2008-2019), Life Member: NSWRL, Group 1 Rugby League, Northern Rivers Regional Rugby League

John Anderson (Director since October 2019) - OAM, Former Deputy President (four years), Chairman of Country Rugby League (2014-2019) and Chairman / Director of Newcastle Rugby League, Life Member: NSWRL, South Newcastle, Newcastle Rugby League, Member: Australian Rugby League Indigenous Council

Terry Brady (Director since October 2019) – Chairman; Bidgee Region (2017-2019), President; Group 20 Rugby League (2005-2015), President; Darlington-Point Colleamby Rugby League Football Club (13 years)

Bob Walsh (Director since October 2019) - Deputy Chair; Country Rugby League (2015-2019), Deputy Chair; Western Rams (2008-2014), Group 11 Judiciary Member (1990-2009), Treasurer; Group 11 Rugby League (1999-2009), CEO; Narromine United Services Memorial Club, Club Directors Institute and Club Managers Association

Geoffrey Gerard (Director since 3 December 2010) – Past player; Parramatta Eels, Manly Sea Eagles, Penrith Panthers, NSW Blues and Australian Kangaroos Director; NSW Leagues Club Limited; Director, NSWRL Foundation Pty Ltd

William 'Smiley' Johnstone (Director since 8 March 2011) – CEO; Indigenous Development Corporation, Director; KMK Consulting 

Nick Politis AM, B Comm and Ec.(Director since 6 June 2013) – Executive Chairman of WFM and NGP Group of Companies, Chairman of the Sydney Roosters' Board of Directors, Chairman of the Eastern Suburbs Leagues Club Ltd

Deborah Healey LLB LLM (Hons) (Director since 6 June 2013) – Professor, Director, China International Business and Economic Law Initiative, Law School, UNSW Australia; Director, NSW Leagues Club Limited; Director, NSWRL Foundation Pty Ltd