You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Fans heading to Brookvale Oval this Saturday will be treated to three games of Rugby League, with the NSW Tertiary Student League City v Country fixture added to the day’s events; alongside the Manly Sea Eagles v Wests Tigers and Peninsula Seagulls v Guildford Owls VB NSW Cup and Sydney Shield fixtures.

The City v Country clash is one of the biggest events on the Tertiary Student League calendar and is also used as a guide for selection for the NSW Tertiary Student team to play QLD in Coffs Harbour on the 12th July.

The City side will be made up of players consisting from the Cumberland College Beavers, Sydney Trains, Sydney University and UTS Tigers teams; whilst Country’s side will feature players from ADFA, ANU Grizzlies, UWS Ducks and Nirimba Norwest Polecats.

Below are team’s lists that will take the field for City and Country.

2014 City Side -

1.       Tyson Tietie – Sydney Trains

2.       Liam Coe – Sydney Uni

3.       Sid Moussa – Cumberland

4.       Nathan Mare – Sydney Trains

5.       Chris Glover – UTS

6.       Michael Zappia – UTS

7.       David Rauluni – Sydney Trains

8.       Keliti Vaingalo – Sydney Trains

9.       Delano Mare – Sydney Trains

10.   Luke Kelley (C) – UTS

11.   Joe Mourad – Cumberland

12.   Keith Weston – UTS

13.   TJ Taotua – Sydney Trains

14.   Ben O’Reilly – UTS

15.   Leroy Dockar-Clay – Cumberland

16.   Viliami Moeakila – Sydney Trains

17.   Andrew Kalopea – Sydney Uni

18.   Nathan Santi – Sydney Trains

Coach: Matt Olsen  - UTS


2014 Country Side

1.       Daniel Stephens – UWS Ducks

2.       Chad Borger – Norwest

3.       Ben Carter – Norwest

4.       Craig Pollock – ANU

5.       Conor Dimmock – UWS Ducks

6.       Saleh Jaidi – UWS Ducks

7.       Kyle Troth – ANU

8.       Chris Thompson – Norwest

9.       Todd Whilesmith – Norwest

10.   Aussie Jnr Poko – UWS Ducks

11.   Brendan Booshand– ANU

12.   Jason Gill – Norwest

13.   Chris Turner – ANU

14.   Michael Benny – ANU

15.   David Parkinson – UWS Ducks

16.   Jamie Kinnane – Norwest

17.   Dave Turner – ANU

18.   Paul Abdelmalak – UWS Ducks

Coach: Dean Chapman

Kick-off for the City v Country game will be at 11am, with Sydney Shield beginning at 12:45pm and VB NSW Cup at 3pm.

Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners