You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Good luck to NSW VB Blues coach Laurie Daley and his team who have been named among the finalists in tonight's 20th Anniversary New South Wales Sports Awards following their success in the 2014 State of Origin series.

The NSW VB Blues' 2-1 series victory has seen Daley named a finalist for Coach Of The Year. The NSW VB Blues, led by captain Paul Gallen, are among six finalists for Team Of The Year with the New South Wales Rugby League in the running for Organisation Of The Year while NSWRL chief executive David Trodden is a finalist for Administrator Of The Year.

“These nominations are a credit to the players and coaching staff of the NSW VB Blues everyone involved with the New South Wales Rugby League,” said Laurie Daley.

“Winning the State of Origin series was a tremendous thrill for the team and our fans and it’s nice to see that victory and all the good work done at grassroots and with our Pathways programs recognised.”

Stay tuned to for more in coming days.

Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners