You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Captains and coaches competing in this year's NSWRL finals series came together at Pirtek Stadium this morning for the 2015 Captains’ Call.

The Week One line-up of the VB NSW Cup Finals Series has been confirmed following the conclusion of the tightest regular-season competition in history.

Just one for-and-against point separated VB NSW Cup Minor Premiers Mounties and second-placed Wyong, with Penrith, Warriors, Manly, Newcastle, Canterbury and North Sydney the other finals series qualifiers.

Week One of the 2015 VB NSW Cup Finals Series takes place next Saturday, September 5. Wyong take on Penrith at Pepper Stadium, while Mounties meet the Warriors, Manly take on Newcastle and Canterbury clash with North Sydney all at Belmore Sports Ground in a triple header. The complete Week One 2015 VB NSW Cup Finals Series draw follows and is also attached along with the competition table.

Wyong (2) –v- Penrith Panthers (3)

12.40 pm

Pepper Stadium

Mounties (1) –v- NZ Warriors (4)

2.00 pm

Belmore Sports Ground

Manly Sea Eagles (6) –v- Newcastle Knights (7)

4.00 pm

Belmore Sports Ground

Canterbury Bulldogs (5) –v- North Sydney Bears (8)

6.00 pm

Belmore Sports Ground

Tickets to the NSWRL Grand Final Day, featuring VB NSW Cup, Ron Massey Cup and Sydney Shield deciders, to be played at Pirtek Stadium on Sunday, September 27, are now on sale.

The family-friendly day, a genuine festival of football, features three high-quality rugby league matches as well as a range of other attractions for young and old. Tickets are just $10 for adults and concessions with children under 12 free. Click here to purchase tickets.



The draws for the first week of the 2015 Ron Massey Cup and Sydney Shield Finals have been released.

The first week of playoffs competition sees matches played across three grounds - Leichhardt Oval, Ringrose Oval and New Era Stadium - on Sunday, September 6.

The Finals Week One Ron Massey Cup and Sydney Shield draw follows:

Leichhardt Oval

12.00 pm – Hills (5) –v- Guildford (8) : Sydney Shield

2.00 pm – Guildford (5) –v- Auburn (8) : Ron Massey Cup

4.00 pm - Concord-Burwood (6) –v- Blacktown Workers (7) : Ron Massey Cup

Ringrose Oval

12.00 pm – Wentworthville (1) –v- Mounties (4) : Sydney Shield

2.00 pm – Wentworthville (2) –v- Asquith (3) : Ron Massey Cup

4.00 pm – Mounties (1) –v- Windsor (4) : Ron Massey Cup

New Era Stadium

12.00 pm – Windsor (2) –v- Peninsula (3) : Sydney Shield

2.00 pm – East Campbelltown (6) –v- Belrose (7) : Sydney Shield

Don't forget, for all the latest Ron Massey Cup and Sydney Shield information, keep visiting

Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners