You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Sydney Metropolitan Women’s Rugby League (SMWRL) competition is now recruiting teams for 2016 after a successful 2015 season.

The SMWRL is the premier rugby league competition for women in NSW with seven members of the 2015 Australian Jillaroos squad and 17 of the 18 members of the NSW Women’s Rugby League team having participated in the competition.

The competition is separated into two divisions, featuring the option of 13-a-side, suited to existing teams with a large number of experienced players; or 9-a-side, for teams with smaller numbers and less experience.

Final Team Nominations for Division One (13-a-side) are due today (29 January), with Division Two (9-a-side) Nominations due by Friday, 26 February.