You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

NSW Rugby League’s most famous faces have gathered at The Star’s Event Centre this evening for the second annual NSW True Blues dinner.

Guests at the True Blues dinner, to celebrate the past, present and future of NSW Rugby League, included current NSW VB Blues, Immortals Graeme Langlands and John Raper, ARL Commission Chairman John Grant, NRL CEO Todd Greenberg, Australian coach Mal Meninga and former NSW Premier and strong Blues supporter, Barry O’Farrell.

“Tonight is a very special evening as past legends and current Blues players share their stories ahead of Origin I in six weeks’ time,” NSWRL CEO David Trodden said.

“NSWRL’s “Best In Blue” is an exciting promotion that will create greater hype around this year’s series.”

A special feature of the night was the launch of NSWRL's "Best In Blue" proudly brought to you by The Star – a unique concept to decide the greatest NSW Origin team. 

A voting panel, consisting of Dr George Peponis OAM, David Middleton and Ray Warren, have selected the top four NSW teams from a list of seven.

The final four teams selected for the Best In Blue are Turvey’s Trailbrazers of 1985-1986, Laurie’s Legends from 1992-1994, Joey and Bedsy’s Heroes from 2003 to 2005 and Gal’s Drought Breakers of 2014. 

The general public will decide on NSWRL's "Best In Blue" to be announced by Ray Warren at The Star’s 24/7 Sports Bar on 25 May.

For more on the Trues Blues evening and the Best in Blue concept, including voting details to be revealed next week, stay locked on

Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners