You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Joey and Bedsy's Heroes were last night officially crowned the Best In Blue team at the Star, official home of the NSW Blues.

The Best In Blue competition, which saw four teams from some of the state's most successful eras battle it out for the title, was ultimately decided by the fans who voted for the 2003-05 team as the greatest ever. The side, captained first by Andrew Johns and then Danny Buderus, beat the likes of Turvey's Trailblazers (1985-86), Laurie's Legends (1992-94) and Gal's Drought Breakers (2014) and were recognised at The 24/7 Sports Bar at The Star yesterday evening.

Along with Johns and Buderus, the likes of Craig Wing, Shaun Timmins, Matt King and Anthony Minichiello were on hand to meet Blatchys Blues, relive their victorious years and catch up with former teammates. caught up with Buderus about what the result means to him.

For more information on the Official Home of the NSW Blues, click here.

Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.