You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

This week’s action in the Sydney Metropolitan Women’s Rugby League saw the top four teams in Division 1 confirm their place at the top with Redfern All Blacks, Greenacre and Cronulla Caringbah all winning their games whilst Mounties had the BYE to remain in first place. The remaining three teams (Berkeley Vale, Hunter Stars and Forestville) are all within striking distance of the final place in the five team Semi-Final Series

In Division 2 the top of the ladder remains very tight with only two points separating the top three teams in Glenmore Park, Minchinbury and Berala.


Division 1 Results:

·     Redfern All Blacks 66  (K Kennedy 3, E Grimes 2, N Welsh, J Allende, B Cutmore, E Gillogly, K Maza, C Phillips, A Tighe tries; N Welsh 5, K Maza 4 goals) def Berkeley Vale 10  (M Daley, C Leger tries; B Storr goal).

·     Cronulla Caringbah 50 def Hunter Stars 8

·     Greenacre 24 (C Leaupepe 2, I Maraeara, C Edwards, C-J Morgan tries; C Leaupepe 2 goals) def Forestville 10 (L Tipene, L Eisenhauer tries; L Tipene goal)

·     Mounties had a BYE

Division 1 Ladder

1.      Mounties 20

2.      Redfern All Blacks 19

3.      Greenacre 18

4.      Cronulla Caringbah 13

5.      Berkeley Vale 8

6.      Hunter Stars 6

7.      Forestville 4


Division 2 Results:

·     Glenmore Park 46 (L Lealaiauloto 3, M Chapman 2, C Culshaw2, T Wright tries; S-L Foster 7 goals) def Chester Hill 16 (S Edwards-Jackson, S Peter, L Keteca tries; S Peter, L Peter goals)

·     Minchinbury 34 (C Fekitoa 3, K Vave, G Aigea, M Laumatia tries; C Fekitoa 5 goals) def Berala 16 (J Carroll 2, M Gregory tries; M Gregory 2 goals)

·     Penrith Waratahs def Maroubra on forfeit

Division 2 Ladder

1.      Glenmore Park 17*

2.      Minchinbury 16

3.      Berala 15

4.      Penrith Waratahs 6

5.      Chester Hill 4

6.      Maroubra 2

*note: Glenmore Park had 4 points deducted for playing an ineligible player.


Search for the latest social media updates on this competition and women’s Rugby League using #SMWRL or #WomensRL

Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.