You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Cronulla's Peter Matheson has claimed the prestigious NSWRL "Gordon Lowrie" Volunteer of the Year Award at last night's event, while Adam Kent, the President of the Cromer Kingfishers, won the NSWRL Respect award.

The NSWRL Volunteer of the Year night recognise the efforts of the many people that contribute to the Rugby League around the state. 

Complete list of winners at the 2016 Volunteer of the Year Awards night:

Balmain Junior Rugby League "George Thompson Memorial" Award - Tina Marsters and Ross Mignacca
Bulldogs Junior Rugby League “Sandy Steuerwald" Award - Steve Conwell
Cronulla Junior Rugby League "Phil Murray” Club Volunteer of the Year Award - Peter Matheson
Illawarra Junior Rugby League "Col and Billie Purcell” Award - Peter Bartley 
Manly Warringah District Junior Rugby League Football Club’s "Phil Murray” Club Volunteer of the Year - Michael Birtwhistle
North Sydney Junior League "Bruce Walker” Volunteer of the Year - Bruce Walker
Parramatta Junior Rugby League Volunteer of the Year Award - Natisha Sarkis 
Penrith District Oak Volunteer of the Year Award - Keleti Peleti
St George “Robert Stone” Memorial Award - Cathy Crowe
South Sydney Junior Award - Jann Bellieco
Western Suburbs “Jim Medway” Club Person of the Year Award - Rachael Ingrey
NSWRL District Representatives Volunteer of the Year - Steve Nielsen
NSWRL Grassroots Club of the Year Award - Campbelltown Warriors JRLFC 
Indigenous Volunteer of the Year Award - Eunice Grimes Media Volunteer of the Year - Tony Dosen
NSWRL Respect Award - Cromer Kingfishers 
NSWRL Inclusive Award - Bob East
NSWRL Harmony Award - David Lakisa (personal), Africa United (club)
NSWRL "John Quinn" Award for services to Rugby League Award - Warren Smith
NSWRL "Les Matthews" Referee Volunteer of the Year Award - Garry Haines
NSWRL "Gordon Lowrie" Volunteer of the Year Award - Peter Matheson

Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.