You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Competition - NRL Dally M Awards. 
Round - Grand Final Final Week.
Date  -   September 28th 2016.

at - Star City Casino
Pic - © NRL Photos.

New South Wales has been well represented at the annual Dally M Medal awards, including an historic Female Player of the Year award for Kezie Apps and four inclusions in the official Team of the Year.

Apps, who previously took out the NSW Female Representative Player of the Year at the NSWRL's Brad Fittler Medal, completed the double after strong performances for both NSW and the Jillaroos - becoming the first woman from NSW to win the award.

Meanwhile, NSW VB Blues representatives James Tedesco, Josh Mansour and James Maloney all featured in the nine-position Team of the Year, while NSW-eligible players Joseph Leilua and Jarrod Croker took out Centre of the Year and Captain of the Year respectively. Croker was also voted by the people for the Provan Summons Medal, in addition to being the NRL's Top Points Scorer in 2016.

Finally, the NSWRL would like to congratulate NSW True Blue and former VB Blues coach Ricky Stuart on being named Coach of the Year after an impressive season with the Canberra Raiders.

Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm) and Jason Taumalolo (North Queensland Cowboys) have tied for Rugby League’s prestigious Dally M medal.
Just days out from an appearance in the 2016 Telstra Premiership Grand Final, Cronk was awarded his second Dally M medal, following his solo win in 2013.
And Taumalolo has won his first Dally M medal - as the game’s ultimate prize was awarded jointly for the second time in three years.
Melbourne Storm and Canberra Raiders, who played off in a Preliminary Final on Saturday night, shared a significant amount of the honours on the night.
For the Storm, Cronk was named halfback of the year, Cameron Smith was awarded hooker of the year honours, and Jesse Bromwich was named prop of the year, while Smith also picked up the Representative Player of the Year award.

St George Illawarra’s Joel Thompson was awarded the Ken Stephen Medal at a glittering event at The Star in Sydney.

Kezie Apps continued a landmark year for the NSW women’s side by being named the Female Player of the Year.

The full list of winners is:

Dally M Player of the Year: Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm) and Jason Taumalolo (North Queensland Cowboys)

Captain of the Year: Jarrod Croker (Canberra Raiders)

Coach of the Year: Ricky Stuart (Canberra Raiders)

Peter Moore Award for Rookie of the Year: Ashley Taylor (Gold Coast Titans)

Representative Player of the Year: Cameron Smith (Queensland/Storm)

Fullback of the Year: James Tedesco (Wests Tigers)

Winger of the Year: Josh Mansour (Penrith Panthers)

Centre of the Year: Joseph Leilua (Canberra Raiders)

Five-eighth of the Year: James Maloney (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

Halfback of the Year: Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm)

Lock of the Year: Jason Taumalolo (North Queensland Cowboys)

Second-rower of the Year: Matt Gillett (Brisbane Broncos)

Prop of the Year: Jesse Bromwich (Melbourne Storm)

Hooker of the Year: Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm)

Top Points Scorer: Jarrod Croker (Canberra Raiders)

Top Try Scorer: Suliasi Vunivalu (Melbourne Storm)

Provan Summons People’s Choice Medal: Jarrod Croker (Canberra Raiders)

Holden Cup Player of the Year: Jayden Brailey (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

Female Player of the Year: Kezie Apps

Peter Frilingos Headline Moment: Anthony Milford (Brisbane Broncos)

Ken Stephen Medal: Joel Thompson (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Dally M Medal Honour Roll:

2016: Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm) and Jason Taumalolo (North Queensland Cowboys)
2015: Johnathan Thurston (North Qld Cowboys)
2014: Johnathan Thurston (North Qld Cowboys) and Jarryd Hayne (Parramatta Eels)
2013: Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm)
2012: Ben Barba (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
2011: Billy Slater (Melbourne Storm)
2010: Todd Carney (Sydney Roosters)
2009: Jarryd Hayne (Parramatta Eels)
2008: Matt Orford (Manly Sea Eagles)
2007: Johnathan Thurston (North Qld Cowboys)
2006: Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm)
2005: Johnathan Thurston (North Qld Cowboys)
2004: Danny Buderus (Newcastle Knights)
2003: Not awarded
2002: Andrew Johns (Newcastle Knights)
2001: Preston Campbell (Cronulla Sharks)
2000: Trent Barrett (St George Illawarra Dragons)
1999: Andrew Johns (Newcastle Knights)
1998: Andrew Johns (Newcastle Knights)
1997: Not awarded
1996: Allan Langer (Brisbane Broncos)
1995: Laurie Daley (Canberra Raiders)
1994: Cliff Lyons (Manly Sea Eagles)
1993: Ricky Stuart (Canberra Raiders)
1992: Gary Freeman (Eastern Suburbs Roosters)
1991: Michael Potter (St George Dragons)
1990: Cliff Lyons (Manly Sea Eagles)
1989: Gavin Miller (Cronulla Sharks)
1988: Gavin Miller (Cronulla Sharks)
1987: Peter Sterling (Parramatta Eels)
1986: Peter Sterling (Parramatta Eels)
1985: Greg Alexander (Penrith Panthers)
1984: Michael Potter (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
1983: Terry Lamb (Western Suburbs Magpies)
1982: Ray Price (Parramatta Eels)
1981: Steve Rogers (Cronulla Sharks)
1980: Robert Laurie (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners