You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Womens State of Origin

- Queensland V New South Wales 

- 23 July 2016 

- CBUS Super Stadium, Gold Coast, Qld 

- Scott Davis

Six members of the winning NSW Women’s Interstate Challenge team have been selected in the NSW Koori side to take on Queensland Murri at Mascot Oval on 6 November for a place in the Indigenous All Stars team.

Nakia Davis-Welsh, Caitlyn Moran, Lavina Phillips, Rebecca Riley, Rebecca Young and Jasmin Allende helped NSW snap Queensland’s 18-year stranglehold on the Interstate Challenge in July this year.

The two states will vie for positions in the Indigenous Women’s All Stars side which will play in a double-header before the NRL's annual Rugby League All Stars match as part of the week-long celebrations of Indigenous Rugby League to be held in Newcastle in February next year.

NSW Koori side:

  1. Nakia Davis-Welsh
  2. Tahlia Hunter
  3. Tanisha Stanton
  4. Caitlyn Moran
  5. Karri Doyle
  6. Simone Smith
  7. Lavina Phillips
  8. Eunice Grimes
  9. Rebecca Riley
  10. Rebecca Young
  11. Kandy Kennedy
  12. Briony Livingstone
  13. Jasmin Allend
  14. Kiara Maza
  15. Tahlia Fuimaono
  16. Carly Phillips
  17. Lauren Motlop
  18. Jasmine Rooke  
  19. Akiesha Kelly  
  20. Shania Gee-Bung   
Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners