SMWRL Expressions Of Interest

Women’s Rugby League in NSW had an extremely successful 2016 season which saw the NSW Women’s team defeat Queensland and the SMWRL grow even further in strength and profile. There will again be two levels of competition available for Women in 2017.

SMWRL Division 1: The Premier Rugby League competition for Women in New South Wales. A maximum of eight teams will be allowed entry into the top level of competition for the 2017 season.

Expressions of Interest for Division 1 are due 2 December, 2016.

SMWRL Division 2: After running in a nine-a-side format in 2016, this competition will return to a 13-a-side format for 2017.  This competition will be administered in line with the NSWRL Junior League Conference Competitions.

Expressions of Interest for Division 2 are now open, with final team nominations not being due until March 2017

Interested players should contact one of the participating clubs. While the eight Division 1 teams for 2017 have not been determined at this point, the list of clubs who have expressed an interest in participating in one of the competitions so far is included below:

 

Contact Name

Email

Berkeley Vale

Ken Smith

kenboofsmith@gmail.com

Como-Jannali

Daniel Beckett

beckettscapes@optusnet.com.au

Cronulla-Caringbah

Pam Dean

Pam.Dean@troodpratt.com.au

Five Dock

Jamie Eid

JAMIE.EID@transport.nsw.gov.au

Glenmore Park

Jackie Baragry

jackiebaragry@bigpond.com

Newcastle

Bec Young

bec_ando1981@hotmail.com

Marrickville RSL

Gerry Zapantis

gerryzapantis@outlook.com

Mounties

Cindy Whiteley

cindy.whiteley@netregistry.com.au

Penrith Waratahs

Debbie Lyne

waratahs.secretary@hotmail.com

Redfern All Blacks

Sharon Maza

smaza@barnardos.org.au

South Eastern Seagulls

Matt Williamson

mattwilliamson2@hotmail.com

Forestville Ferrettes

Tam Brown

tamarabrown95@hotmail.com

Berala Bears

Craig McGrath

craig@beralabears.com.au

Canley Heights

Koula Butow

butow38@gmail.com

PCYC Mount Druitt

Jacki Carroll

spartans.secretary16@gmail.com

Greenacre Tigers

Lucy Lemusu

lucy.tufuga@syd.catholic.edu.au

For more information please contact mshanahan@nswrl.com.au. For ongoing updates about inclusion in the (under-18s) Tarsha Gale Nines, click here.