You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

NSWWRL cordially invites you to join us for the sixth annual NSW Wheelchair Rugby League Finals Series.

The New South Wales Wheelchair Rugby League (NSWWRL) is the governing body for Wheelchair Rugby League in New South Wales.

Established in 2009, NSWWRL is the only organisation offering a fully-inclusive sport and level playing field for people with and without disabilities.

The NSWWRL was responsible for the introduction of a Wheelchair Rugby League Tag competition into Australia in September 2010. Since that time, the NSWWRL has built awareness at all levels of the game with aspirations to grant disabled athletes opportunities within Rugby League.

The final series, to be held at Menai Indoor Sports Centre on Sunday, 18 December, will see teams representing the Penrith Panthers, Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs, Cronulla Sharks and St George Dragons compete to take out the 2016 title. After earning the minor premiership, the Panthers will be premiership favourites with three more wins than the next-placed Sharks.


2016 New South Wales Wheelchair Rugby League Finals Series


Sunday 18th December 2016


Menai Indoor Sports Centre -  98-150 Allison Cres Menai 2234


11:30am: Semi Final 1 - Penrith Panthers (1st) v Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs (4th)

01:05pm: Semi Final 2 - Cronulla Sharks (2nd) v St George Dragons (3rd)

03:10pm: Third place final - Loser Semi Final 1 v Loser Semi Final 2 

04:50pm: Grand Final - Winner Semi Final 1 v Winner Semi Final 2

For more information about the NSW Wheelchair Rugby League, email or visit

Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners