You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The 2017 season will be yet another ground-breaking one for women’s Rugby League, with an historic under-18s junior representative competition to provide a vital stepping stone for the best female talent.

Named the Tarsha Gale Cup after the former Australian and NSW captain, the game-leading tournament will develop the best of the best in the age group as NSWRL push towards an elite female league. To be played in a nine-a-side format in 2017, nine teams will compete over a nine-week period, alongside the Harold Matthews and SG Ball competitions. A top-eight finals series will then commence as the race heats up to find the competition’s inaugural winners.

The Canberra Raiders, Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs, Cronulla Sharks, Illawarra Steelers, Parramatta Eels, Penrith Panthers, South Sydney Rabbitohs, Sydney Indigenous Academy and Wests Tigers will all field teams, giving many girls a chance to run out in the same colours as their NRL stars. As the first installment of the competition the possibilities are endless, but if last season’s Sydney Metropolitan Women’s Rugby League is any indication, expect fast, high-quality and physical contests each weekend. It’s not too late for girls to register their interest to play – click here for further details.

For the full Tarsha Gale Cup draw, visit our Live Match Centre.

Please note draws are subject to change.