You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The 2017 Rugby League is set to commence in full across the state, with Junior League and senior women's competitions kicking off in April.

At the conclusion of the NSWRL Junior Representative competitions, which have included the under-18s girls Tarsha Gale Cup for the first time, the last of regular season Rugby League will begin in the junior leagues as well as a further developed women's Rugby League pathway. This will include the NSW Women's Premiership (division 1) and the NSW Women's Combined Championship (division 2), which for the first time will be a 13-a-side competition. These will commence on Saturday, 29 April.

The women's pathway has continued its development and a complete system is now in place for female players to progress from a young age to the NSWRL's highest senior grades. At the junior league level, the NSWRL's 'Respect' campaign will continue to be promoted, in a bid to reduce unacceptable behaviour on the field and the sidelines. These competitions will commence on Saturday, 22 April.

To register for the 2017 Junior Rugby League season, visit

Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners