You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Queensland Rugby League have today named their side to face the NSW VB Blues in Origin II on Wednesday, 21 June at ANZ Stadium.

Selected by coach Kevin Walters alongside advisors Darren Lockyer and Gene Miles, the side includes a host of changes from the team which was defeated 28-4 in the series opener.

Tim Glasby, Coen Hess, Valentine Holmes and Jarrod Wallace have been selected to make their Origin debuts, while Billy Slater, Johnathan Thurston and Gavin Cooper are all back for the must-win match.

Wallace, however, will need to be found not guilty of a grade 1 shoulder charge by the NRL Judiciary if he is to line up for Queensland.

The NSW VB Blues side selected by coach Laurie Daley will be announced here from 6pm AEST.

The Queensland Maroons side for Origin II, 2017 is as follows:

Darius Boyd - Brisbane Broncos 
Will Chambers - Melbourne Storm
Gavin Cooper - North Qld Cowboys
Cooper Cronk - Melbourne Storm
Dane Gagai - Newcastle Knights 
Matt Gillett - Brisbane Broncos 
Tim Glasby - Melbourne Storm
Coen Hess - North Qld Cowboys
Valentine Holmes - Cronulla Sharks
Josh McGuire - Brisbane Broncos
Michael Morgan - North Qld Cowboys
Dylan Napa - Sydney Roosters
Josh Papalii - Canberra Raiders
Billy Slater - Melbourne Storm 
Cameron Smith - Melbourne Storm
Johnathan Thurston - North Qld Cowboys 
Jarrod Wallace - Gold Coast Titans 


Show you bleed blue by being a part of The Star's Blatchys Blues for Origin II at ANZ Stadium. Click here to purchase your tickets, which include a SMARTWiG, and to witness history.‚Äč