You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Intrust Super Premiership is constantly growing year-by-year, and a wide-range of talent from the competition will be on full display in the upcoming Rugby League World Cup tournament.

The premiership-winning Penrith Panthers squad will have representation from Italy, Samoa, Scotland, Tonga and Fiji, which is fantastic for the club considering they also have four NRL players playing for Australia and New Zealand.

Interestingly enough, a handful of Ron Massey Cup and Sydney Shield players will also feature in the tournament with a total of three Auburn Warriors and Belrose Eagles players, while there is also heavy representation from the Wentworthville Magpies and Mounties from both competitions.

Chris Centrone, Josh Mantellato and Brendan Santi will go from Morry Breen Oval to the international scene when they represent Italy as a Wyong Roos trio, while Mason Ceruto, Jayden Walker and Nathan Milone join them from the Intrust Super Premiership NSW ranks.

Below is the full list of players representing the Intrust Super Premiership, Ron Massey Cup and Sydney Shield in the 2017 Rugby League World Cup.

Note: some players are NRL contracted, but played a significant amount of games in the Intrust Super Premiership NSW in 2017.

Wentworthville Magpies
Danny Barakat (Lebanon)
Mitchell Mamary (Lebanon)
Elias Sukkar (Lebanon)
Daniel Howard (USA)
Nick Kassis (Lebanon)
Frank Pritchard (Samoa)*

*Parramatta Eels contracted

Stephen Howard (USA)
Corey Makelim (USA)
Henry Raiwalui (Fiji)
Kato Ottio (PNG)*

*Canberra Raiders contracted

Blacktown Workers Sea Eagles
Chris Saab (Lebanon)
Pita Godinet (Samoa)*

*Manly Sea Eagles contracted

Wyong Roos
Eloni Vunakece* (Fiji)
Chris Centrone (Italy)
Josh Mantellato (Italy)
Brendan Santi* (Italy)

*Sydney Roosters contracted

Newtown Jets
Travis Robinson (Lebanon)
Joseph Paulo (Samoa) *
Jayden Walker (Italy) *

*Cronulla Sharks contracted

North Sydney Bears
Sitiveni Moceidreke (Fiji) *
Abbas Miski (Lebanon)
Adam Doueihi (Lebanon)*

*South Sydney Rabbitohs contracted

Penrith Panthers
Mason Cerruto (Italy)
Jarome Luai (Samoa)
Lachlan Stein (Scotland)
Sione Katoa (Tonga)
Viliame Kikau (Fiji)

Wests Tigers
Jaleel Seve-Derbas (Lebanon)
Nathan Milone (Italy)

Illawarra RLFC
Siliva Havili (Tonga)*

*St George Illawarra Dragons contracted

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs
Ray Moujalli (Lebanon)
Rhyse Martin (PNG)
Rod Griffin (PNG)
Marcelo Montoya (Fiji)
Fa’amanu Brown (Samoa)

Auburn Warriors
Jamie Clark (Lebanon)
Ahmad Ellaz (Lebanon)

Belrose Eagles
David Marando (USA)

Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners