You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Six True Blues in line for Ken Stephen Medal

Six True Blues have been nominated for the NRL’s 2023 Ken Stephen Medal because of the work they do among their local communities or favourite charities and programs.

Jacob Saifiti (Newcastle Knights), Junior Paulo (Parramatta Eels), Tyrone Peachey (Penrith Panthers), Latrell Mitchell (South Sydney Rabbitohs), James Tedesco (Sydney Roosters) and Api Koroisau (Wests Tigers) were nominated by their clubs for going above-and-beyond the regular off-the-field involvements to help the causes they believe in.

The public will decide the winner with voting opening until Thursday 13 July via the website.

It is the 35th year the Ken Stephen Medal has been awarded – former Balmain Tigers skipper and True Blue Wayne Pearce being the first winner in 1988.

The overall winner will be announced at the 2023 Dally M Awards in Grand Final week.

Recent True Blues who have won include Trent Hodkinson (2014), Andrew Ryan (2010), and Nathan Hindmarsh (2009).

Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners