You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Brady & Bridge awarded NSWRL Life Membership

The NSWRL is pleased to announce that two men who have dedicated their lives to Rugby League in regional NSW have been awarded NSWRL Life Memberships following the Annual General Meeting today (Friday 23 February).

Wayne Bridge’s standing in Group 3 on the NSW mid-north coast is matched by Terry Brady’s support for Group 20 in the Griffith area of southern NSW.

They become the 119th and 120th members of an elite group, dating back to 1909 – after the NSW Rugby League enjoyed its inaugural year of competition in 1908.

Bridge has enjoyed a 58-year involvement with the game as a player, referee, sports trainer, coach, manager, administrator, delegate, board member and chair. He has been a manager of various Group, Country and regional rep teams including the NSW Residents.

He was Group 3 Secretary before becoming President 15 years ago. He stepped down at last December’s AGM.

Bridge is also a Life Member of Wingham Rugby League after playing first grade for the Wingham Tigers.

Brady has been a NSWRL Director since 2019 and was President of Group 20 for a decade (2005-2015). He has also been Chair of the Bidgee Region (2017-2019).

He has a long-standing relationship with the Darlington-Point Coleambally Rugby League Club, being its president for 13 years. Brady was a made a Life Member in 2013.

Bridge and Brady become the 2024 Life Members after former ARL Chief Executive and NSWRL General Manager Geoff Carr joined Group 2 Life Member and former Gold Coast wing-centre Scott Mieni as 2023 recipients.

Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners